The Secret

sunset-924963__340

Sam, Avinash, Rohan and Sujith met at the top of the cliff, like they did every September. The ninth month was their favorite – they were all born in September.

Over drinks and merriment, they talked about their past and the secrets only they knew.

Avinash was standing on the edge of the cliff. He didn’t notice Rohan standing close by. A nudge – Avinash lost balance, crashed his head on the rocks and met a grizzly death.

“How dare he have an affair with my wife? He paid the price for that!”

That was one secret the group didn’t know about.

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

8 thoughts on “The Secret

Leave a comment