Writer’s Block

Words caught in the crossfire of thoughts,
A long, meaningless stare at the horizon.
The threads come rushing to the mind,
But cannot be unwound on paper.
The hands need succour to write,
But none seems around to inspire.
The heart lets out a solemn wail,
To let the letters and words flow,
Into a small rivulet of script;
But choked into submission,
The threads in the mind still.
Don’t try too hard, says a voice;
Take it letter by letter, it utters;
To overcome the stones of despair!

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. You were in writer’s block? πŸ˜› Really? And you broke it with this? Gosh. What talent! πŸ˜€ I usually require a few rambles and some curses before the block relents and gives me something I’m happy with. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I was in writer’s block and hope to have broken it with this. Well, it took me a lot of effort to put this one. I thought why not write about writer’s block to get it over with. And here I’m πŸ™‚ Thanks, Vinay. You have been a great friend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

