Spirit

Like the early morning resolve
To live through another day;
Overcoming the demons poisoning
The thoughts in the nooks of the mind;
Dancing gaily at a happy thought,
The unknown lift that fills the heart,
A blessing which does not allow me
To lay low or be vanquished;
The fire that kills the serpent of despair.
My spirit is my bosom friend;
Undying, undulating, unending,
In the toiling charade of life.
My spirit is my eternal mirror,
Showing me my true mettle.

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

4 thoughts on “Spirit

Leave a Reply

