Funny moments at the mall

I had an unusually funny Sunday. Yesterday, me and my wife Radhika had promised the kids that we would go out on Sunday morning, have lunch at the food court there and be back in the afternoon.

The kids were enjoying a few rides in the play area when Radhika saw a weighing platform. She quickly checked her weight and was back while I was taking a few pictures of our sons. I realized that it had been a while since I had checked my weight, so once Radhika returned, I decided it was my turn. I went to the weighing platform, stood there, inserted the coin and read my weight on the display. I stood there for a few more seconds, my hands hovering over the coin slot. Inexplicably, I was hoping the coin would return. I only realized my brain-freeze when a couple was staring at me. I smiled sheepishly and escaped their giggles. That was funny moment # 1.

After lunch, we realized we had a few things to buy so we set about that task. While the billing was in progress, we spotted our sons animatedly kicking and pressing their feet on the floor. When we looked down, we saw an ad of a cockroach repellent on the floor with pictures of cockroaches. The younger one assumed they were for real and was ‘killing’ them! All of us had a good laugh over this funny moment # 2.

The first was a facepalm moment while the second was immensely enjoyable coming from a two year old boy. Funny Sunday, indeed it was!

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

4 thoughts on “Funny moments at the mall

Leave a Reply

