My day, May 17

1004982_3621754440464_1722953313_n

That’s me when I was 7 or 8 years old – my folks and friends say it’s easy to identify because the ears stand out. That’s true – my ears are peculiar.

I was born today 37 years ago. The picture happens to be one of my favorites. Thinking back to childhood is one of my favorite pastimes because it has given me some really nice memories. It has given me some not-so-nice memories too particularly around the time the photo was taken. But then, I have moved on.

Happy birthday to me! I wish I would write more (this year has been a bad year so far after a Sehwag-like start) and read more (reader’s block on top of writer’s block). But I’m happy for my family and friends (especially The Three Musketeers). I’d like to think I’m an 18 year old at heart even though I’m more than double that today. I hope I continue to ‘look’ young.

On that note, here’s bidding adieu to another May 17!

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

2 thoughts on “My day, May 17

Leave a Reply

