#366days366posts – Day 44 – The dream that felt good

“Pass it to him now. I mean, now! Pass, pass, pass!”

“Yes, go for it. Go forward, move forward.”

“Oh yes, this is the chance. Shoot it, for God’s sake!”

“Yippee!!!”

Chirag fell off the bed as he roared in delight.

Kabir, who stayed with him in the same apartment, came rushing into the room as he heard the sound.

“What the hell happened?” he asked.

“Huh? How did I come here? I was at Old Trafford!” Chirag replied looking lost.

“Old Trafford? Dude, you must have drunk a little too much last night,” Kabir laughed and said.

“So I was dreaming? All that was a dream?” Chirag couldn’t believe it.

“All what, dude?” Kabir was getting annoyed now.

I…….I dreamed……..I saw Ryan Giggs, the Assistant Manager. He came off the dugout as a substitute and scored the winning goal for Manchester United!” Chirag was breathless with excitement.

Kabir was bewildered. “The hell, Chiru” he blurted and went out of the room.

Chirag could do nothing but smile sheepishly. “It felt good” he said aloud before Kabir could shut the door completely.

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

Leave a Reply

