Decoding the Twix

The taste of cream juxtaposed between biscuits and chocolate is heavenly. That’s just the experience you get when you eat a bar of Twix chocolate. I first had a taste of this about six months back and have been hooked since.

I have been trying to decode what makes Twix so tempting to buy and devour. It’s a combination of biscuit, caramel and chocolate. The first bite you take, the crunchiness of the biscuit is what you get. Then slowly, you get that caramel taste and the sweet chocolate. The most interesting thing about this is that the chocolate isn’t too sweet; else it would have overpowered the taste of the biscuit and caramel. That Twix would pale in comparison to what we have now. It’s one of the best chocolate bars I have had in my life! I am not belittling my other favorites here; it’s just that Twix gives a very peculiar, indescribable sensation.

The only note of discontent in this is the price. That’s the one thing that holds me back when I step into the store and really want to grab a handful of Twix bars. But once in a while, I yield to the temptation; the thought of having Twix for dessert and enjoying it with my wife is a pull that is hard to resist!

Author:

I'm an avid reader and writer. Reading gets me a feeling of understanding the world through different perspectives and writing helps me outline my thoughts from the cobwebs that the mind has trapped it in!

One thought on “Decoding the Twix

Leave a Reply

